top of page

Recent Posts

Archive

Tags

No tags yet.

"I Am Poem"

I am like a unicorn

Some people may not know I’m alive

But the people who do know I am a

friendly

outgoing

creature

If I were a unicorn I would be blue

I am as calm as blue

as energetic as blue

I never stop moving like the

BIG

Breathtaking

Beastly

Brave

Brilliant

Ocean

never stops running.

A circle never stops too

Round

And round

Until someone cuts it.

I am a circle because I like to see all points of view.

A circle can add happiness to many things

So can sugar

Sugar can add happiness to many foods

I am sugar

I add sweetness

Not so great at neatness

A ton of fun

My grandma calls me honeybun.

Sometimes they will tell me to shhhhh…

If I am like an annoying monkey

JUMPING

and YELLING

annoying noises.

Sometimes

people tell me to speak up

If I’m as quiet

as a

church mouse.

If I was a car

I would be a jeep

Soaring through the wind

With the roof off

Or I can put on my roof and stay contained

Then…

THUMP

I hit a pothole

I get back up

And keep on driving.


bottom of page